Hello all

New to the forum? Then say hello here
Thundercat Andy
Bike Make & Model: Yamaha yzf thunderca
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Hello all

Post by Thundercat Andy »

Hi everyone. I’m Andy, I’m currently riding a Thundercat which I’ve had for two yrs and have been riding for a little over two yrs. I have always loved the R1’s and very nearly brought one for my first bike (wished I had now) but common sense had to prevail over my heart. Anyway early next yr I plan on owning my dream so thought it a good time to have a gander about and see what I can learn. As I said I’m relatively new to bikes and especially R1’s so be patient and forgiving with me lol

jompy
Bike Make & Model: 98 4xv Half-One

Re: Hello all

Post by jompy »

Welcome in Andy
Hope you enjoy the forum , any questions feel free to ask away and we'll try to give you sensible answers . . . . . maybe :lol:
How you finding the Thunderpuss ? they're a good first bike . You will find an R1 on another level but don't worry as they can also be ridden at a steady speed :handgestures-thumbupright:
Which model R1 are you looking at owning ?
Have a look round theres tons of info
R1Clarky
Donator
Donator
Bike Make & Model: Yamaha R1 5JJ

Post by R1Clarky »

welcome in andy - make yourself at home & join in pal :-)

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Treat everyone with respect unless they prove themselves to be Unworthy :-)
polar
Donator
Donator
Bike Make & Model: FJR 1300, MT10SP

Post by polar »

Hi Andy and welcome to the forum, friendly people only too willing to help here mate.

2004 R1 is a bargain at the moment -lot of bike for the money they are going for
Steve R1
Donator
Donator
Bike Make & Model: R1M

Post by Steve R1 »

Welcome to the forum Andy and for what it’s worth, I think you made the right decision to but the thundercat, you will have learnt far more on that bike than you would have if you had jumped straight onto an R1.