New to the forum? Then say hello here
Jonesyj90
Been Here a While
Bike Make & Model: Yamaha yzf r1 5vy
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Newbie for the yams

Post by Jonesyj90 »

I I’m new to riding names Lewis, from Essex 30 years of age !!! New to owning a yamImage
been riding 8 years on the, gsxr 1000, an rc8r ktm, manage to see a fairly cheap 2005 r1 with 30,000 on the clock ImageImage yes I no high miles but she’s looks in very good condition. A few pictures belowImage

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

jompy
Bike Make & Model: 98 4xv Half-One

Re: Newbie for the yams

Post by jompy »

Welcome in Lewis
Hope you enjoy the forum and your new 5vy 👍
30k isn't that high millage , i did 75k on my 4xv before a bit off aluminium killed it ( probably my fault) Moise has got 75k on his ( is that miles or KM Moise ? ) and the little stormtrooper (SteveR1) put 65k on his 5vy in 3 years before he sold it , it's all about sericing them regularly and looking after them 👌
Looks a clean tidy bike :clap:
Moise
Donator
Donator
Bike Make & Model: Yamaha R1 4xv

Post by Moise »

jompy wrote:Welcome in Lewis
Hope you enjoy the forum and your new 5vy Image
30k isn't that high millage , i did 75k on my 4xv before a bit off aluminium killed it ( probably my fault) Moise has got 75k on his ( is that miles or KM Moise ? ) and the little stormtrooper (SteveR1) put 65k on his 5vy in 3 years before he sold it , it's all about sericing them regularly and looking after them Image
That's miles Jompy. I do the conversion because I realise how much trouble you all have with km, otherwise you would have changed over years ago. :)

Welcome to the forum. Very nice looking bike and in the fastest colour.

"You don't get slower with age, you just get more cautious." Michael Rutter

1999 4xv in blue
jompy

Post by jompy »

Moise wrote: Wed Jun 03, 2020 9:02 am
jompy wrote:Welcome in Lewis
Hope you enjoy the forum and your new 5vy Image